• BoardThe ACCESS Board of Directors is selected by the Assembly to engage in the day-to-day operations at ACCESS. Everything from equipment purchases, contracts, personnel action and financial oversight is handled by the Board. The Board is made up of 2 superintendents each from both Mahoning and Columbiana counties, 1 treasurer each from both Mahoning and Columbiana counties, and the superintendents from both the Mahoning County and Columbiana County Educational Service Centers. Effective November 12, 2021, each county will have a designated alternate board member.  The ACCESS Executive Director and the Treasurer are also part of the Board of Directors, but are non-voting members.


    ACCESS Board of Directors
    Ms. Marie Williams, Superintendent, Columbiana County ESC
    Dr. Traci Hostetler, Superintendent, Mahoning County ESC
    Dr. Donald Mook, Superintendent, Columbiana Exempted Village Schools, Board Chair
    Ms. Rachael Smith, Superintendent, Springfield Local Schools, Vice Chair
    Ms. Charlene Mercure, Treasurer, Crestview Local Schools, Secretary
    Mr. Pete Pirone, Superindendent, Struthers City Schools
    Mr. Eric Lowe, Superintendent, Beaver Local Schools
    Ms. Dawn Welsch, Treasurer, Sebring Local Schools
    Mr. Kirk Baker, Superintendent, Jackson-Milton Schools - Alternate
    Ms.Jennifer Coldsnow, Treasurer, Leetonia Local Schools - Alternate
Last Modified on March 9, 2024