Advancing Education Technology

  • What is ACCESS?

    ACCESS is one of 18 Informational Technology Centers (ITC's) formerly known as Data Acquisition Sites licensed by the Ohio Department of Education.

    ACCESS is a membership organization, wholly owned by its member districts and governed by a Board of Directors elected by the membership. ACCESS serves 26 school districts in Columbiana and Mahoning County, two educational service centers, nine non-public schools and one Special Education Regional Resource Center.

    ACCESS is a member of the Management Council of the Ohio Education Computer Network (MCOECN) which may be found at